Monday, November 12, 2007

Transformer Auction

This piece, "Red Lined Merchandise" will be up for grabs at the annual Transformer Auction. Unfortunately, this event is SOLD OUT, so if you don't already have a ticket, you can't come. But, on the other hand, SOLD OUT is a very good thing for the folks at the Transformer Gallery, a non-profit, artist-centered organization that connects and promotes emerging visual artists within regional, national and international contexts. I owe a big thanks to Welmoed Laanstra (curator for siteprojectsdc) for Jurying me into this show.

The 4th Annual Transformer Silent Auction & Benefit Party taking place Saturday, November 17, 2007, 7-10pm in John Dreyfuss' Sculpture Studio at Halcyon House, 34th and Prospect Streets NW. This very special, one-night only event features an exciting array of over 125 artworks in a variety of mediums, dimensions and prices by more than 100 of DC's leading emerging and established artists:

Seth Adelsberger
Geoffrey Aldridge
Ken Ashton
Clarke Bedford
April Behnke
D. Billy
Reuben Breslar
Iona Rozeal Brown
Miles Bumbray
Kendall Buster
Renee Butler
Colby Caldwell
Graham Caldwell
SunTek Chung
Billy Colbert
Cynthia Connolly
Kathryn Cornelius
Steven Cushner
Frank Day
Melissa Dickenson
Janna Dinolfo
John Dreyfus
Nekisha Durrett
Mary Early
Dana Ellyn
Lori Esposito
Jason Falchook
Gregory Ferrand
Suzanna Fields
Thom Flynn
Dawn Gavin
Jason Gubbiotti
Kate Hardy
Linda Hesh
Carlotta Hester
Ryan Hill
Max Hirshfeld
Lucy Hogg
Leslie Holt
Brece Honeycutt
James Huckenpahler
Jason Hughes
Kay Hwang
Susan Jamison
Franz Jantzen
Judy Jashinsky
Ian Jehle
Sue Johnson
Rebecca Jones
Benjamin Jurgensen
Amy Kaplan
Kevin Kepple
Christine Kesler
Jae Ko
Michele Kong
Andrew Kozlowski
Bridget Sue Lambert
Jessica Langley
Nilay Lawson
Pepa Leon
Amy Lin
Brian Liu
Marissa Long
Thomas M. Lowery
Laurel Lukaszewski
Kate MacDonnell
Isaac Maiselman
Anne Marchand
Carolina Mayorga
Robert Mellor
Linn Meyers
Maggie Michael
A.B. Miner
Nan Montgomery
Jiha Moon
Elizabeth Lundberg Morisette
William A. Newman
Lucian Perkins
W.C. Richardson
Hannah Rose
Robin Rose
James Sanborn
Sharon Sanderson
Matt Sesow
Jeff Spaulding
Amy Stein
Dan Steinhilber
Zach Storm
Jason Talley
Noelle Tan
Lisa Marie Thalhammer
Trish Tillman
Alessandra Torres
Kelly Towles
Andres E. Tremols
Jonathan Trundle
Lauren Vincelli
Paul Vinet
Bill Warrell
Ian Whitmore
Bryan Whitson
Ami Martin Wilber
Andy Moon Wilson
Yuriko Yamaguchi
Chad Yencer
Jason Zimmerman

No comments: